Jimmy Song accidentally Summons Econoalchemist, Questions Faith

Jimmy Song accidentally Summons Econoalchemist, Questions Faith

Jimmy Song, the prominent Bitcoin advocate and author of the book "Thank God for Bitcoin," was having a tough time last week sending a Bitcoin transaction from his Trezor wallet. In a fit of frustration, he slammed the device on his desk and shouted, "Satoshi, Satoshi, Satoshi, Satoshi!" To his surprise, the next thing he knew, he was face to face with Econoalchemist, the legendary Bitcoin privacy advocate and writer.

"I was just about to sit down for dinner with my family, when all of a sudden I'm in Jimmy's office halfway across the country," said Econoalchemist. "I was shocked, to say the least, we were supposed to be having burgers. I didn't even have my phone on me."

Song, on the other hand, was also stunned. "I couldn't believe what was happening," he said. "I mean, I've heard of people summoning spirits through incantations and rituals, but I never thought it was possible to summon Econoalchemist by shouting 'Satoshi, Satoshi, Satoshi, Satoshi!' It's making me reconsider everything I know about my faith."

Econoalchemist quickly assessed the situation and helped Song send the transaction. "It was a simple problem, really," he said. "Jimmy was using an outdated version of Bitcoin Core. All he had to do was update it to the latest version and send the right transaction type. I also got him setup on a Pfsense router because I noticed his network was exposed."

Econoalchemist, in the flesh.

After the transaction was sent, Song and Econoalchemist sat down for a chat. Song was curious about what the hell Econoalchemist was doing in his office, and Econoalchemist needed to know exactly what Song had said.

Song was amazed by Econoalchemist's abilities and has since started to question some of his religious beliefs. "I've always been a firm believer in Christ and Bitcoin as a decentralized, peer-to-peer electronic cash system," he said. "But after meeting Econoalchemist and seeing his powers, I'm starting to think that there might be more to this world."

Econoalchemist said, "Honestly, this isn't the first time this has happened. It's getting a little annoying, too. I've got shit to do, I've got a family, I can't be zapping halfway across the world every time someone needs privacy help. Most people stop at the third 'Satoshi', but ever once in a while I find myself in a basement, or office in the middle of nowhere."

Song nodded in agreement. Feeling bad for the accidental summoning, Song offered for Econoalchemist to spend the night, and bought him a ticket home the next morning.

"It was an incredible experience," said Song. "I never thought I'd have the chance to meet Econoalchemist, let alone have a conversation with him. It's made me question some of my beliefs and has given me a newfound appreciation for the power of Satoshi."

In the days and weeks that followed, Song's life was forever changed. He became more interested in the Kabbalah of Satoshi and started incorporating Econoalchemist's teachings into his own work. He also started writing a new book, tentatively titled "The Alchemy of Satoshi."

As for Econoalchemist, he has since returned home and asks that you just call or email should you need any assistance with Bitcoin or privacy.